



1st Circular / Call for Paper Organized by Division of Catalysis and Reaction Engineering, KIChE

Date: May 26 (Tue.) - 28 (Thu.), 2015

Invitation We are pleased to announce that the 15th Korea-Japan Symposium on Catalysis will be held at BEXCO in Busan, Korea from May 26 to 28, 2015. This symposium has been held in every two years since 1987 between the two countries. The main objective of the symposium is to exchange the latest researches on catalysis and to promote friendship among catalyst scientists and engineers in Korea and Japan. The symposium will cover the fundamental and applied researches on catalyst and reaction engineering for a wide range of applications, such as petrochemical process, sustainable energy production (photocatalyst, biomass and fuel cells) and environmental catalyst. We look forward to welcoming you to an inspiring and enjoyable program in Busan, Korea.

Kwan-Young Lee

Venue & date BEXCO, Busan, Korea

Student Program	May 26 (Tue.), 2015
Main Symposium	May 27 (Wed.), 2015
	May 28 (Thu.), 2015
Excursion	May 29 (Fri.), 2015

- Call for paper The scientific program will cover all aspects of catalytic researches ranging from fundamentals to applications. The symposium will consist of a student program and a main symposium that includes plenary, keynote and contributed lectures and poster sessions. The language of the symposium will be English. Participants who are interested to contribute a paper to the symposium are requested to send an abstract that includes the title of the paper, author(s), affiliations, address, e-mail of corresponding author. Extended abstract form is available on the web site (http://cetl.jnu.ac.kr/KJCS). The abstract should be submitted by e-mail (sjcho@chonnam.ac.kr). The information of the symposium will be regularly updated on the web-site.
- PublicationThe accepted oral and poster presentation will be published in international
scientific journals with good reputation after peer reviews.

Important dates	Nov. 15, 2014 Feb. 15, 2015 Mar. 31, 2015 May 1, 2015 June 1, 2015	First circular Deadline for submission of extended abstract Notification of acceptance Final announcement Deadline for submission of manuscript
-----------------	--	---

Registration fee	Pre-registration General Student	ר JPY 30,000 JPY 12,000	KRW 300,000 KRW 120,000		
	Onsite registrat General Student	tion JPY 35,000 JPY 15,000	KRW 350,000 KRW 150,000		
	Banquet	JPY 5,000	KRW 50,000		
Organizing committee	Chair Prof. Kwan-Young Lee, Korea University Vice-Chair Prof. Jong-Ki Jeon, Kongju National University Secretary Prof. In Kyu Song, Seoul National University Prof. In Kyu Song, Seoul National University Prof. Sung June Cho, Chonnam National University Prof. Do Heui Kim, Seoul National University Publication Prof. Sung June Cho, Chonnam National University				
	<u>Coordinator in Japan</u> Prof. Atsushi Muramatsu, Tohoku University				
Correspondence	Chonnam Natio Yongbong 300, Gwangju, 500-7 Tel: +82-62-530 Fax: +82-62-530	Chemical Engine Inal University Bukgu 757 Korea D-1902	eering		
Advisory board (alphabetical order)	 Wha-Seung Ahn (Prof., Inha University) Suk Bong Hong (Prof., Pohang University of Science and Technology) Soon-Yong Jeong (Dr., Korea Research Institute of Chemical Technology) Ki-Won Jun (Dr., Korea Institute of Energy Research) Kwang-Deog Jung (Dr., Korea Institute of Science and Technology) Geon-Joong Kim (Prof., Inha University) Ji Man Kim (Prof., Sungkyunkwan University) Jong-Ho Kim (Prof., Chonnam National University) Hyunjoo Lee (Prof., Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology) Jae Sung Lee (Prof., Veungnam University) Dae-Won Park (Prof., Pusan National University) Eun Duck Park (Prof., Inha University) Sang-Eon Park (Prof., Inha University) Yong Ki Park (Dr., Korea Research Institute of Chemical Technology) Young-Kwon Park (Prof., University of Seoul) Chae-Ho Shin (Prof., Chungbuk National University) Yong-Gun Shul (Prof., Yonsei University) Dong Jin Suh (Dr., Korea Institute of Science and Technology) Young-Woong Suh (Prof., Hanyang University) Seong Ihl Woo (Prof., Chonbuk National University) Seong Yang (Prof., Chonbuk National University) Ki Joon Yoon (Prof., Sungkyunkwan University) 				